Board of Directors 2018-2019

President - Darrell Garcia Parsons, LCSW

Vice President - David Laidacker-Luna

Treasurer - Joe Montaldi

Secretary - Ana Wood

Director - Ana Perez

Director - Zachary Shipley

Director - Crystafer MIC

Director - Kimberly Goodwin

Director - Gayl Newton

Director - Candace Christensen

Director - David Landeros

Director - Brett Abbott

Director - Jack Follansbee

*Board meetings are on the 1st Monday of the month, starting at 6:30pm, and are open to the public. Please contact Darrell Garcia Parsons for more information on meeting location.

Youth Facilitator

Meet our Youth Facilitator – Erica Alcocer


Erica is a San Antonio native currently attending UTSA pursuing a double major in Español & Mexican American Studies with a minor in Women's Studies. Her goals + visions for her contributions with Fiesta Youth as Youth Facilitator is to fuse her passions for activism, empowering creativity through the arts, and support for communities of LGBTQ+ Youth by creating programming or producing events that aim to be inclusive safe spaces for expression and connection.